Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4347 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4347 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jane I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/24
Dr. Dean is a community asset.His knowledge, diagnostic skill, and surgical expertise make him a valued member of Boss Orthopedics. Dr. Dean has successfully healed my ankle, shoulder and knee for which I am grateful.
Deborah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/24
A happy place to be with true professionals!!!!
Shawn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
After the usual registration process for first time patients, the visit went extremely fast. Well oiled machine. Highly recommend.
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
Gets straight to the point and has a great patient personality
Hilary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
LOVE Dr. Salzer! I have gone to dr salzer multiple times over the years ... he is a fabulous diagnostican, then uses conservative but effective treatment for the problem/ailment. Very kind and really loves to educate the patient on their problem. Best orthopedic physician; I recommend him highly!
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
Dr. Salzer is always calm, patient in answering any questions, and clearly a top-notch expert .
Marjorie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
Outstanding concern Dr Stroemeyer is the best orthopedic doctor in South Carolina. Affiliated withBeaufort Memorial Hispital in Hilton Head and Bluffton!!
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
A
Arthur M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
I’ve been a patient of Dr Salzer for more than 20 years. He’s been with me through 4 surgeries and countless other injuries. He is thorough, and has the ability to explain everything in terms I can understand. Highly recommended!
Gillian C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
Dr. Salzer takes his time to ensure the patient understands the medical diagnosis and treatment. He does not rush the appointment and covers the treatment goals very clearly. His staff are highly professional and go above and beyond to assist the patient from start to finiah of the visit!
Arthur M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
I’ve been a patient of Dr Salzer for more than 20 years. Four surgeries and many visits for other injuries. Great physician who explains everything thoroughly.
George D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
Appointment was on time, support staff was knowledgeable and efficient, and Dr. Strohmeyer was well informed of the issues I had. This was a good experience,
Patricia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
He explained everything and referred me to the Dr who can fix my problem. I already have a n appointment with this Dr in Charleston. After xrays Dr Said Dr gave me a shot of cortisone and gave me a referral to a hand therapist.
Joan I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Highly recommend.
Calvin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Kept well informed to what gonna happen next, you have a leadership team, thanks
Daniel H.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/24
Arrived 15 minutes prior to scheduled time, waited a full hour before being seen. There were only 3 people in the waiting room! Front office staff was lethargic, at best.
Randy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
Dr. Scott is the best! I started seeing him 10 years ago for right shoulder issues. He performed rotator cuff repair surgery. Later on, he did a left shoulder replacement. Most recently, he did a right shoulder replacement. He is careful to present more conservative options first. He is very kind and patient. Dr. Scott is a highly skilled surgeon with a lovely warm interpersonal manner. I highly recommend Dr. Scott!
Donnivan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
Super job
Meredith R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
I like Dr salzer very much. He clearly explained the anatomy of the hand and what was causing my issues. I do wish I had received written after care instructions however. I had thought he mentioned a medication for arthritis pain but didn’t receive one. I am trying to find out what his recommendation is for pain relief or is it simply PT - which is fine. I am just not clear on it.
Thomas W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Great doctor who listens to patient and discussed solutions.