Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4089 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4089 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard L.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Dr. Salzer and staff are simply the best. He is attentive, makes you feel at ease and explains all treatment options.
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Great first impression, surgery required.
Rebecca C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Dr. Salzer is an excellent physician and I recommend him highly. This is my second trigger finger operation by him - first was on the right hand and this most recent was my left. I will use him again if the need arises. The office is pleasant and clean and the staff are professional and friendly.
Ronald S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Excellent care
Stephen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Dr. Dean is incredible, one of the best Doctors that I have ever had the opportunity to get seen by. Highly recommend him and BOSS Orthopaedics.
M Annette R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
He was polite and explained what was the problem with my leg. He also recommended. immediate as well as long term treatment. I am happy to have him as my Dr.
Carmen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Initial visit went very well - Dr. Salzer was attentive, reasonable, and informative.
Raymond S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Everyone you meet and talk with is very respectful and treats you well.. outstanding doctor!!
Sandra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Everyone was so nice, friendly,,an helpful. Dr Scott is awesome The PA ,can't remember his name,was great.Would recommend Anyone To go visit they would not be disappointed. And the women in the front was very nice and helpful.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Listened and gave good advice.
Randall P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
I’m happy that I took Dr. Moorefild’s and my good friend’s suggestion to see Dr. Dean. I feel that getting a second opinion about my right knee and it’s partial knee replacement is the correct way to go to help lessen the pain. I will see him again in June about shoulder issues. Thanks Doctor
Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr salzer takes the time to explain to the patient what their problems are.
John O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
A little short on diagnostics but more info may become available to me with therapy session today
Rachel T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr.Dean is the best of the best! He has operated on me and advised me for the past 20+ years. Thanks for your honest appraisal of current problem.
Jeffrey F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
First time meeting with Dr. Del Gaizo. Very pleasant, very professional and very thorough. I am happy to have him track my condition going forward.
Antonio C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr Dean noted the concern I had about the reverse shoulder replacement vs anatomical. He assured me that he understands my preference for anatomical for better mobility. His plan is to go anatomical to satisfy my active life but not compromise long term mobility. I am confident that Dr Dean will make the right decision for me during surgery.
Dolores R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
For my back issues, I would only go to Dr. Strohmeyer. He’s the best.
Gail S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Staff very pleasant and professional. Dr. Del Gaizo provided excellent explanation of my condition and outlined treatment plan. Would highly recommend.
Kathleen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Seen pretty soon after my appt time. Dr DelGaizo spent a lot of time with me. Answered all my questions. Gave me detailed and appropriate advice and did not try to talk me into surgery I’m not quite ready for. This is my second visit with him and I’m very comfortable with his care
James P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Always have a great experience on an unfortunate issue when shoulder was done several years ago in great shape now the other so I have 100% confidence and would recommend not only the doctor but the procedure