Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4089 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4089 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Winifred C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Made me feel that this would be fine.
Jeannie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
I am always pleased with the excellent physicians and physical therapists at BOSS! Thank you so much for always taking care of us! YOU ARE THE BEST! Jeannie Lawrence
Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Very friendly, smart doc. Addressed all my concerns adroitly and in an assuring manner.
Diane D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Dr. Dean always takes the time to explain all treatments and answers questions. I Appreciate his candor. His staff are always very helpful and kind.
Carmen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
I had my right knee replaced last August with great results. I am about to undergo replacement of the left knee and have no hesitation whatsoever in Dr. DelGaizo performing this surgery. Based on my prior experience with the first surgery, I fully expect good results with this knee replacement as well.
Douglas T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
He addressed all of my concerns in a clear manner. He explained my options and listened to my plan of action.
Sue W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Here's a Doctor who really listens to you. Personable, straight forward. Asks for your input.
Dr. Julian L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Very accommodating, on time, answered all questions
Pamela L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Doctor Dean was thorough and explained everything very clearly.
Jill M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Dr. Dean is awesome!!!! I would highly recommend.
Veronica S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
I liked him
Kevin N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Wonderful medical orthopedic practice. Beautiful Hilton Head Island office, professional office support staff, and efficient appointments. Highly recommend BOSS.
Tonya R.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
The staff were extremely friendly. I had an MRI at an urgent care a few weeks before. My MRI showed bulging disc in my neck, multi-level mild spondylosis, left posterolateral protrusion and mild left foraminal encroachment. Of course I’m no doctor so I was hoping he would come in explain what was on my report and give me his advice. When he came in the room, he immediately went to the computer and started typing away and then said what’s going on? He never introduced himself to me. When I said, I’m having neck pain for about eight months now, he looked at my MRI images on the disk that I had brought in and said “ you have a normal neck” I explained it doesn’t feel normal, I have had really bad pain and stiffness for weeks. He said well you have a normal neck and sometimes normal necks can hurt. Ummm, he lost me as a future patient at that point. I also tried to explain that I was having worse pain when I lay down at night to sleep and my hands go numb and he told me “you have carpal tunnel.” He never looked at my MRI report. Never asked me any other questions about what I was feeling. He did ask if I had stress. Who doesn’t! But you don’t have to be a doctor to know stress doesn’t cause bulging disc in your neck. Then he said you don’t need surgery, I wasn’t there to talk about any kind of surgery. I was there to find out options of what I could do to relieve my pain. Surgery never crossed my mind. He said you need physical therapy and you will be fine. He did explain if physical therapy didn’t work that I could come back and see him again and we could talk about maybe doing injections. Which didn’t make any sense to me because he said about 15 times I had a normal neck, so why would I need physical therapy or injections? Total waste of my time. One thing I do agree is yes I probably need to do some physical therapy and see if that helps but his delivery and the way he was so dismissive and kept saying I had a normal neck just really turned me off. I definitely was not impressed. My MRI shows different. MRI’s don’t lie.
Thomas H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Salzer is always very helpful .
Steven M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
I was very pleased with the visit
Violet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Strohmeyer always does a fantastic job of listening and attending to my ailments. He is always so pleasant.
Carole U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Scott is so friendly and pleasant. This was my first visit with him. Very much enjoyed my appointment with him. MRI and look forward to meeting up with him again.
Laura N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
The entire experience or my hip replacement, from the first evaluation appoint to the follow up year appointment, has been top notch. Have recommended Dr. DelGaizo to multiple friends
Patti L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Everyone is so kind and personable.
Myrtle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Great as always.