Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.91/5 Star Rating
3867 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3867 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
Love Dr Scott
Vikki M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Doc is very kind and explains what treatment is called for and what the outcome may be. I thought I would be ok without physical therapy but I’m very thankful he suggested I go anyway.
Deborah K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Dr. Scott us a wonderful doctor. He is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise. So glad I am his patient.
Wanda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Once the initial issues with getting an appointment were cleared up my appointment with Dr. Scott went very well. He reviewed my MRI, answered our questions and made recommendations for a path forward.
August V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Knee replacement.
Lessie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Dr. Dean thoroughly explained the wear & tear to my knee and showed me the X-rays. He then offered several options for treatment. He does not hurry and answered all my questions. Remaining highly active is my goal which he encouraged and supported.
Judith G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Dr. Scott is thorough, amiable and patient. He listens to me when I have something to contribute and explains things in detail so I understand exactly what's happening. Thanks Dr. Scott.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Excellent personnel working friendly together to provide great experience. Dr Dean and staff are great.
Mara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Great, the staff was great and Dr. Salter was so knowledgeable. He was able to determine the real problem instead of what I was referred for.
Ken R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr Salzer explained clearly and thoroughly what was causing my pain and the options for treating it.
Arthur S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
If your shoulder is “killing” you and you live in the Beaufort area you owe it to yourself to make an appointment to talk with Dr. Mark Dean . He is the best orthopedic surgeon that specializes in shoulders in our area. You don’t have to go to Charleston ! I couldn’t be more pleased !
Jack L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
good
Bethann M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr Dean took his time explaining my injury and the surgical procedure necessary to repair it. He was straightforward and honest. I’m a no “BS” kind of girl so I especially liked this about him. He is experienced and confident which is a must, in my opinion. I would rate Dr Dean a solid 5 star!
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
On time, thorough exam, and concern towards resolving my issues.
Cynthia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Dr Dean did such a spectacular job my first knee five years ago that I did not consider going to any one else when my second knee needed a replacement. Good thing, too, as the second knee was much more complicated involving ligament repair at the same time. While the brace that was required for the ligament repair was cumbersome for six weeks, I have a fully functioning knee today! I highly recommend him and his staff as they are professional, kind, caring, and extremely helpful. I could not have asked for a better experience!
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Everything went as expected
Samuel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
From check in, to the health care professionals and working the Dr. A very good experience.
Keith S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Dr.Strohmeyer,Takes good care of me and he takes the time with u And goes over everything that's going on with you and he makes sure u understands what' is going on what it would take to correct the problem.
Polly K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Dr Dean is a great Doctor. He replaced my shoulder a few years ago. It’s so good and the scar is even perfect! Having osteoarthritis, I know that somewhere down the road I will likely need another procedure. He always gives you the options and has you tell him your choice. He is supportive and works the plan around your choice. He has a great bedside manner and a great reputation, deservedly so. He even got me to stop my silly three cigarettes a day habit by saying I had to quit before he would replace my shoulder. So I did. Thanks to him.
Mavis E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Remarkable service from Dr Scott and his staff in repairing the damage to my broken elbow. Very well done