Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4089 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4089 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Daniel G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
I LOVE Dr.Dean, and staff. ❤️ I had a Miniscus tear surgery on my right knee. Before surgery I had TREMENDOUS pain and could not stand or walk. Immediately after Surgery I was able to walk out of the surgery center with that pain GONE. 8 weeks later I am completely mobile, no pain, no restricted movement.
Kathleen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
I had my first appt with Dr Scott yesterday. My surgery due to a fall is scheduled for next week. My initial encounter with Boss personnel was favorable and pleasant. Dr Scott was informative, pleasant and efficient so feeling comfortable with the next steps.
Dennis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Great and kmowlegable
Patricia Z.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Unfortunately, I had to wait over an hour to see Dr. Dean. But he is the best shoulder surgeon!
Margaret G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Very professional but friendly.
Victoria V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Dr. Scott is a rare modern doctor who takes time to actually look his patient in the eyes and have a conversation. Excellent "bedside manner".He gave me peace of mind re. my shoulder situation. I have already rec him to five friends .
Raymond O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Dr. Scott went above and beyond in setting expectations and continuous follow up, even calling my cardiologist proactively when it looked like there might be a blip in my health. Thanks Dr. Doug! Ray O'Connell
Victor G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
I’m only giving 4 stars because I’ve only had one visit and no surgery as yet; however, my visit was entirely satisfactory and I believe that Dr Salzer is fully capable of addressing my needs.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Very clear understanding of diagnosis.
Samuel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
From 1st day that I was referred to the practice, to the surgery, and the follow up with the staff and Dr Salzer outstanding. Thanks
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
They were very nice an understanding!
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Excellent
Carol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
He listened to my concerns, gave me options, and abided by choice. Will follow up when I have completed my course of treatment.
Beverly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Doc Salzer is the best in his field! Not only that his team is excellent as well. I have left the office feeling like I can do this and that is only do to the doctors confident diagnoses with explanation that is clear and concise. No questions on leaving he is very thorough !
Stedman C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Dr Scott- listens to your unique health situation. The we discuss positive options going forward. You feel respected.
Judith H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Been going to Dr. salzer for years. He is very patient and explains everything in terms I can understand.
Thomas Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Enjoyed the talk with the doctor. The entire visit was handled professionally.
David N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Down to earth; relatable. Explains things in laymen’s terms and lays out a good strategy for recovery!
Helen Annette W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Excellent compassion care. Answers questions clearly . Great physician!
Sheila D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
This is my 2nd experience with Dr. Salzer. He is professional, thorough and a superb listener. After hearing my complex symptoms, he literally put his finger on the problem immediately. He took xrays, and reviewed them with me, explaining and demonstrating what was happening. I was immediately referred to physical therapy for pain relief. I so appreciate his non-invasive, no-rx approach. Thank you, Dr. Salzer!