Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

2261 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2261 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul H.
Submitted 10/04/22
Dr Salzer was great !!!
Susan C.
Submitted 10/04/22
Great doctor!!
Anne K.
Submitted 10/04/22
I am very happy with my new knee
Robert D.
Submitted 10/04/22
Very smart, caring and conservative (logical)!
Martha M.
Submitted 10/04/22
Dr. Salzer and his friendly and professional staff helped my first visit as a brand new resident go extremely well. They alleviated all my concerns about my injuries after falling down steps. I appreciated being able to have x-rays on site and have my stitches removed as well.
David H.
Submitted 10/03/22
Timely and very nice people
Ellen S.
Submitted 10/03/22
I had a really great experience with Dr. Salzer! He is very thorough, kind and fun to talk with. He explained the procedure very well.
Charlene M.
Submitted 10/02/22
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly
Alexander M.
Submitted 10/01/22
Very Happy
Linda T.
Submitted 09/30/22
Wonderful. He explained everything other doctors did not take the time to talk with me about. He was more interested in saving my life than just repairing my hip. I had no idea how serious this surgery could have been because I am immunocompromised. He directed me to two other options where surgery could be safely done. His PA was also great. It was not what I had hoped to hear but it was most definitely what I needed to hear. When the care is removed from healthcare because of big business buyouts, the patient is not the priority. I appreciate this dear surgeon so much and appreciate his caring. He was more interested in my safety than money.
Charlene M.
Submitted 09/30/22
On time, professional, good diagnostician.
Thomas H.
Submitted 09/29/22
Very positive
Robert B.
Submitted 09/29/22
Always the best. Appreciate the way he solved my problem without surgery. I haven’t been there for several years and I am always glad to see his Hudson Hornet which looked great Bob Booher
Martha M.
Submitted 09/29/22
Very professional. Informed me of all info I needed to know for hand surgery.
William F.
Submitted 09/29/22
Explained everything clearly
Randi S.
Submitted 09/29/22
Very thorough. Answered all my questions.
Peter G.
Submitted 09/29/22
DR. SALZER is a caring man that just happens to be one of the finest doctors you will find here in the low country. He will talk to you straight from the heart and without ego to give you the best advice offered in today’s medical community. This is an exceptional doctor.
Warren W.
Submitted 09/28/22
Excellent
H. Dustin W.
Submitted 09/28/22
I was seen promptly and Dr. Strohmeyer was very personable!
David S.
Submitted 09/28/22
Everything was great except for the 40 minute wait in the exam room.