Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

2261 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2261 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eugene B.
Submitted 08/22/22
Dr. Ralph Salzer is highly knowledgeable, and makes an effort to have his patients truly understand the nature of their physical issues, any prescribed treatments, and potential outcomes. He is very open to questions about his treatment approaches, and really makes the patient comfortable . He has an excellent “bedside manner”, and a great sense of humor. Highly recommend this physician.
Sarah D.
Submitted 08/22/22
Punctual and professional
Charity S.
Submitted 08/22/22
I love this practice. It is refreshing to receive honest, trustworthy and professional expert health care.
Steven A.
Submitted 08/21/22
On line preregistration was east to complete and resulted in minimal time in the waiting room when I arrived at the Dr office. The Dr did a good job of diagnosing the problem with my knee, explaining the condition in terms I could understand, and outlining my options for addressing the condition.
Catherine F.
Submitted 08/21/22
Excellent!
James S.
Submitted 08/20/22
Dr Dean explained very clearly the nature of my right shoulder injury This made it easy to accept that I did not need to have rotator cuff cuff surgery, and also that getting proper physical therapy from a highly trained therapist would allow the the injury to completely heal. I had previously thought that I must have surgery. He also referred me to a specific therapist that he highly recommended to treat my injury. I look forward to be working with her very soon knowing that doctor Dean has complete confidence in her skills.
Harry C.
Submitted 08/20/22
Fine
Sandra O.
Submitted 08/20/22
Pleasant staff, pleased with the surgical procedure performed by Dr. Dean and the time he spent with me was unhurried.
Rebecca C.
Submitted 08/19/22
Great doctors!
Pamela S.
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Scott and the staff are by far the best in their field. I would highly recommend to anyone in need of surgery.
Jeffrey G.
Submitted 08/19/22
Fast, efficient diagnosis.
Scott C.
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Scott and the office staff are always friendly and professional. He has provided great care before, during, and after surgery. I feel like without his competency in surgery and a terrific physical therapy team, my recovery would not have been as quick or smooth. Thanks for all you and your team do!!
James L.
Submitted 08/19/22
Very Good Doctor. He made my recovery easy.
Emmy M.
Submitted 08/18/22
Dr. Salzer has helped me tremendously. He assessed my problem and provided what I needed to address my pain from spinal stenosis, including medication for immediate relief, suggestions for effective exercise to maintain strength and flexibility, and a referral for epidural steroid injections when needed. After years of unrelenting pain, I'm now experiencing a pain-free life. It's like a miracle, and I'm so grateful to Dr. Salzer for his attentive care and wise advice.
Deborah S.
Submitted 08/18/22
Dr Dean is very understanding
Salvatore S.
Submitted 08/18/22
Very professional and a great listener. He spoke so that I would understand him.
Ronald E.
Submitted 08/17/22
Agreement on plan going forward
Susan M.
Submitted 08/16/22
The DR is great but nobody answers the phone or returns voicemails.
Graham W.
Submitted 08/16/22
Excellent
Robert Z.
Submitted 08/16/22
Great experience.