Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4187 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4187 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

June S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
This was my first appointment with Dr. Scott. I was impressed with his friendly demeanor and his professional expertise. We were making a decision about a possible surgery and i appreciated his practical, informative and realistic approach to making that decision. I would highly recommend him.
Raymond O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/24
As one who has had treatment and numerous operations for knees, shoulders, hip and back, I have had several orthopedists. Dr. Scott continues to stand above all of those other practitioners and exceed expectations. He is an expert at his craft, and very communicative and caring. When it looked like I might have a medication side-effect after the surgery, he immediately personally called my cardiologist and asked that he work me in for an early appointment to see if there were any issues (there weren't). But this just shows his style! I highly recommend Dr. Scott. Ray O'Connell
Janet R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/24
Dr. Scott is a good listener, discusses options, is not an alarmist, and is not quick to do surgery. Surgery is a last resort.
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
I saw him for my first time and I’ve never been treated with such detail and care. He was the sixth person that I had seen for a condition and figured it out immediately. I am in great hands and couldn’t be more thankful!
Sherry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Fantastic!
Charles P.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Great
Dorathea F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Dr. DelGaizo was punctual, personable, professional and informative. He readily walked me through the decision process of treatments for an arthritic knee.
Amos H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Great doc does not waste time tells it like it is
Martha C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Professional and answered all my questions
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
I was recommended to Dr Scott for a total shoulder replacement. Best advice I was given. I read all of the reviews and every one of the reviews described Dr Scott as a caring personable surgeon. I knew at my first appointment Dr Scott the minute we started to discuss my shoulder was the surgeon for me. The best way to describe his skills he was recommended by a fellow surgeon. This surgeon said he is the guy you want so glad I took his advice. Thanks to Dr Scott I am on my way to having a better quality of life free of pain. Ready to play golf again very soon. Thank you Dr. Scott
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Respectful, and Comprehensive
Richard P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Professional; knowledgeable; patient; thorough; courteous
Eleanor B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Dr Salzer takes time with his patients, is extremely knowledgeable, and shows concern. A great doc!
Christine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Dr. Salzer was great. Took the time to explain my injury in detail so I understood everything. Even sent me with my medical notes right at that visit so I could relay everything to my husband at home.
Brian M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr Del Gaizo had a good manner and communicated well.
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Del Gaizo. I greatly appreciated the time he spent going over my x-rays, MRI and options for treating my hip pain with me. His thorough explanation guided and helped me make an informed decision for my treatment plan. I highly recommend him!
Lavonne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Very through and caring, listened fo my problem
Richard R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Very caring. Will use again in future if needed. Time in waiting room very long.
Angie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
The entire staff at Boss was very kind and efficient. Dr Scott has been my physician in the past and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is an amazing physician as well as very caring.
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Very compassionate Doctor with outstanding ability to explain procedures and results.