Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

2261 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2261 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jerry J.
Submitted 08/25/22
Very helpful and informative. Excellent bed side manner!
Warren W.
Submitted 08/25/22
Very thorough
John H.
Submitted 08/25/22
Mark is a great doctor and the nurse assisting him today, I believe it was Kathy, was very pleasant.
Peter C.
Submitted 08/25/22
Excellent
June Kathryn F.
Submitted 08/24/22
OH I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH WONDERFUL THINGS ABOUT DR. DEL GAIZO —-HE DID MY SURGERY 3 MONTHS AGO TODAY IN COLUMBIA AND HE IS JUST BEYOND AMAZING !!! HIS KIND, PATIENT BEDSIDE MANNER, FRIENDLINESS, CONCERN FOR HIS PATIENTS IS SO REASSURING AND UPLIFTING !!! I WAS IN SO MUCH AGONY FOR SEVERAL YEARS BEFORE MY REVISION SURGERY THAT I CANNOT EVEN SAY THAT I HAVE HAD PAIN FROM THIS SURGERY !!! I LOVE DR. DEL GAIZO’S MEDICATION REGIMEN FOR FOLLOW UP IMMEDIATELY AFTER SURGERY !!! IT WORKED SO WELL THAT I DECLINED THE OXYCODONE AND TOOK ONLY A FEW TRAMADOL AND THEN TYLENOL !!! I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT DR. DEL GAIZO AND I TRULY APPRECIATE DR. MARK DEAN REFERRING ME TO HIM AFTER HE KINDLY SAW ME AND SAID THAT MY OLD BROKEN KNEE REPLACEMENT WAS THE WORST THAT HE HAD EVER SEEN AND I NEEDED EXTRA COMPLICATED SURGERY !!! EVERYONE IN THE OFFICE IS SO FRIENDLY AND SWEET —-DON’T KNOW ALL OF THE NAMES, BUT CHRISTINA (RADIOLOGY) IS A SPECIAL FAVORITE—-SHE HAS SO MUCH PATIENCE AND CONCERN WITH ME —-MY X-RAYS REQUIRE EXTRA SETS TO CAPTURE ALL OF MY METALWORK !!!
Philip J.
Submitted 08/24/22
Efficient,friendly and informative
Kathleen J.
Submitted 08/24/22
The staff was kind and considerate Dr Dean explained thoroughly and answered all of my question
Dorothy M.
Submitted 08/24/22
I was very appreciative of the service I received. And the help and support from his staff.
Jocelyn H.
Submitted 08/24/22
VERY, Very responsive. I appreciate you understood my extreme pain situation Can you get my 08/31/2022 Beaufort Memorial Hospital 8:45am appt moved sooner? I have a Metronic pacemaker also. Long time to wait with my pain. Taking med prescribed 08/23. Some relief but not enough THANKS for you response!!!!!
Eileen C.
Submitted 08/23/22
Everyone is pleasant and helpful.
Dorothy C.
Submitted 08/23/22
Extremely informative, professional and caring....I just wish I had gone to Dr. Dean for the 1st surgery...I truly do not think the hosp/ ER should be the one to choose your doctors....It definitely would not have taken me over a year to find out the problem with my right shoulder. Thanks a million for all the care given to me by Dr. Dean's staff and Beaufort Memorial Hosp. Staff.
Carmen S.
Submitted 08/23/22
Very helpful. Easy and no problem
Susan C.
Submitted 08/23/22
The best !!
Carolyn R.
Submitted 08/23/22
First time to see Dr. Salzer. He was very thorough . Would recommend.
Anne H.
Submitted 08/23/22
Always a positive experience. Dr. Salzer tells it like it is. I always feel as though I’m in the best hands.
Victoria Lea B.
Submitted 08/23/22
Dr. Salzer always takes the time to listen to me. He explains the problem and takes time to show me the x-rays. He uses models to show exactly how the joint should move. He is kind and caring which means a great deal to me.
Lee B.
Submitted 08/23/22
Dr Salzer is very professional but very kind and understanding at the same time. He is very much a patient advocate. He was always reachable if there was a problem or a concern. My outcome has been nothing but excellent!! Total right hip replacement now pain free and active again. Quality of life and functionality are back!! What an awesome surgeon and person ! His talents are surely God given!
Debra M.
Submitted 08/23/22
I always receive great care from Dr Salzer and his staff.
Gary M.
Submitted 08/22/22
Excellent care, full explanation of the procedure and progress. Dr. Dean was willing to provide as much time as needed to address my questions and concerns. Provided realistic expectations for progress moving forward. Highly recommend.
Owen H.
Submitted 08/22/22
Excellent