Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4291 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4291 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
Thank you
Wanda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
Always a pleasure seeing Dr Dean. He will always explain everything in simple terms so the patient understands what he is talking about. I would recommend Dr Dean to anyone.
Pamela O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Great surgeon. Nice manners as well.
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Very good!
Vickie H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Goid
Terese S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
The staff are exemplary—Leah, Linda, Practice Manager Stephanie and all the rest of the team make the wheels turn! We thank Dr. Mark Dean, MD for his brilliant analysis of my shoulder condition. Dr. Dean is a natural pedagogue and explains complex conditions with clarity. Looking forward to scheduling shoulder surgery with this remarkable physician and his terrific team!
Michael V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Professional knowledgeable thorough and engaging
Dean M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
He was excellent. Took time to listen and to fully explain my options. Have been happy with all in this Group.
Diana F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
As always Dr. Dean is a top professional. The best doctor I have ever been to, bar none.
Alexandra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Dr. Scott listens well and worked well with my daughter to assess her shoulder pain from sports - he is positive, upbeat, and thorough. And the entire staff from scheduling to check in to check out is friendly and competent.
Wanda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Dr Dean always explains everything very well. Always very professional I would never go anywhere else
June Kathryn F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
OH SUCH A WONDERFUL PLACE—-FROM THE MOMENT THAT YOU WALK IN —-YOU ARE GREETED BY A BEAUTIFUL YOUNG WOMAN WHO IS SMILING AND THEN AFTER A VERY SHORT WAIT, CALLED AND ESCORTED TO AN EXAM ROOM BY ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL, FRIENDLY YOUNG WOMAN —-THEN TAKEN FOR X-RAYS BY A BEAUTIFUL X-RAY TECHNICIAN —-WHO VERY PATIENTLY TAKES AND READJUSTS MY POSITIONS SEVERAL TIMES !!! THEN BACK TO THE EXAM ROOM AND IN COMES MY SWEET, AMAZING YOUNG SURGEON—-DR. DANIEL DEL GAIZO—-WHO HAD TO TAKE KATHY’S KNEE APART TO REMOVE AND REVISE AN OLD 18 YEAR OLD BROKEN KNEE REPLACEMENT !!! HE IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR AND SO KIND AND PATIENT AND I LOVED HIS POST SURGICAL REGIMEN OF EXTRA STRENGTH TYLENOL, CELEBREX, BABY ASPIRIN, ZINC, VITAMIN D AND EXTRA PROTEIN WHICH KEPT ME FROM NEEDING PAIN MEDICATION !!! I HAD MAYBE 4OR 5 TRAMADOL FOR PAIN AFTER SURGERY AT THE HOSPITAL AND ONLY A COUPLE AFTER I CAME HOME !!! DR. DEL GAIZO IS EXTREMELY THOROUGH AND CONCERNED ABOUT HIS PATIENTS !!! I WAS IN AGONIZING PAIN BEFORE SURGERY EVERY TIME I WALKED —-NOW NO PAIN !!! THEN, 2 BEAUTIFUL YOUNG WOMEN CAME IN AND PLACED A NEW SPLINT ON MY LEG AND WERE SO PATIENT TO ADJUST AND READJUST THE SPLINT AFTER WHICH THEY ESCORTED ME TO CHECKOUT AND YET ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL YOUNG WOMAN CHECKED ME OUT AND FAVE ME A RETURN APPOINTMENT !!! COULD NOT IMAGINE BETTER CARE OR KINDNESS !!! THANK YOU ALL !!! IT MEANS SO MUCH !!!
Sylvia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Always very helpful staff. Dr Dean very clear in explanation of my condition
Jt P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Alway friendly, great atmosphere with a ton of knowledge.
Koji S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Dr. R. Salzer is excellent always. He is highly professional and right on the target all the time in diagnosing as well as providing medical treatments. Needless to say, he is very kind. Koji Shimada,
David T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Outstanding.
Carol C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Friendly and helpful receptionists. Short wait times in reception area. Nurses knowledgeable and courteous. Treatment times also short. Jaimie gave me my shots in both knees 3x, each time was quick and efficient. Dr. Scott made a diagnosis the same day with x-rays, ect. all done. My experience @ Boss Orthopedics left me happy and confident in Dr. Scott and everyone I came in contact with on my appointments. I would definitely recommend Dr. Scott and Boss Orthopedics for a knowledgeable and pleasant experience.
Mary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Excellent
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Dr Dean is a exceptional surgeon. He replaced my right shoulder. Excellent outcome. I’d recommend him in a flash. PCG
Richard K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Very thorough and good communicator