Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4348 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4348 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lindsay G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr Dean and his staff are great!
Donna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
Excellent service, friendly and attentive, and very professional. We were (Donna Walker and Jeff Asner) able to get in without waiting long. Dr. Salzer did a great job recognizing our issues, and was very knowledgeable. He explained everything thoroughly and moved on to the treatment, therapy needed and future appointments. We would highly recommend him, along with the whole team of associates at Beaufort Orthopaedic Sports and Spine, LLC.
Johanna V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Salzer is a competent doctor who is not quick to use his scalpel. He does everything in his power to preserve function. In my situation I received relief for 1 1/2 years before returning to the office for a repeat of therapy.
Judith H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
I had to wait over a half hour from my appointment time. I work full-time and had to take off work, so I would appreciate my appointment starting on time. Dr. Dean is a wonderful doctor and takes his time with you ensuring you understand the issue and options you have. Truly feel confident and comfortable with his knowledge and suggestions.
William R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Dean listened attentively to my health history as it related to my knee problem. We then developed a plan for how to proceed. Easy to talk to with friendly staff.... on time
Kevin P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Very professional and felt safe. Dr Dean and staff are always great and caring Kevin Perkinson
Emma C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
The office staff was welcoming. X-ray tech was knowledge and gentle. Dr. Dean is so well educated and was able to diagnose me quickly. I appreciated the fact that he gave me options to treatment, instead of jumping into an invasive procedure .
Philip B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Great experience! Communication was on point and smooth. Not rushed and comfortable.
Kent L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr Dean explained in detail the procedure and answered all of my questions. Very professional.
Carla S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Good experience. Took the time needed to figure out a game plan. Friendly and competent
David I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
First visit. Welcoming staff and prompt service. Dr. Dean took the time to explain his observations completely and answered all of my questions.
James J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Professional, courteous
Ross T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Amazing!
Valerie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Staff was courteous, professional & efficient.
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Follow-up for finger injury. Dr. Ralph is the best hand-man!
Elaine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr. Salzer is always so helpful and helps patients to achieve their goals.
Cristian R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Profesional treatment and questions answered.
Hara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
I had a very human experience that gave me the courage for my upcoming operation.
Frederic M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
I had multiple surgeries to excise a fungal bacteria from my finger and arm. Dr. Salzer's surgical technique eliminated the bacterial growth, allowed the would to drain properly and heal completely. Dr. Salzer's follow through both pre and post surgery, in the hospital, and in office visits was thoroughly professional. He was my surgeon for the four months of my treatment, and I found him to be a delight to be with, professionally and personally.
Eartha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
Very helpful