Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4347 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4347 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Every aspect of getting to the problem to the surgery has been smooth. The communication between doctors and the staff made this process work for the repair and recovery! Thanks to Dr Dean and the staff of Boss Therapy, everyone has been 1st class!
Joseph T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Dr Scott is very personal. He takes the time to thoroughly discuss your issue, and you never feel like you are being rushed. I have a lot of confidence in him, and highly recommend him.
Daniel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Glad I chose BOSS. Everyone made you feel right at home. Thanks.
Martha G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Very good
Rosemary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Very patient. Answered all my questions. Would recommend him.
Paul D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
I had a very good experience with Dr. Mark Dean he knows what he’s talking about and hopefully we’ll get this shoulder fixed of mine that’s been bothering me for 10 months. I appreciate all his help as well as his staff.
Barbara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Best orthopedic surgeon. Since my shoulder surgery was a little different from a previous one, Dr Dean showed me why I was having the problem and how he fixed it. I understood everything - to me there is a huge trust factor and respect for his skills!
Anne L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Exactly what I expected. Friendly and orofessional
Anthony M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Torn Labrum… other Drs missed it for 2 years… Je found it an healed it…
John Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
The best in the business. Always thorough and professional.
Robert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Had total knee replacement on 4/26/24. Was stiff and sore the next 2 days but by end of day 4/28 I noted pain had pretty much subsided. I used a waller for 4-5 days and by tge end of the second week I was using a cane on a limited basis. The 3rd week I was walking on my own
Gregory C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Very pleased with Dr Scott. Explained the condition in terms that were easy to understand. He discussed options for treatment and pointed out how a conservative approach makes sense at this time and option should knee issues get worse. Dr Scott and the. BOSS staff are easy to work with.
Kathleen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Dr Dean knew exactly what was wrong with my arm as soon as he heard me tell him my symptoms. Hes very compassionate!!!
John T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Dr Dean was extremely thorough gave me all the pros and cons answered all the questions I had. Look forward to a future knee replacement.
Richard D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Great experience!
Bradford B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Strohmeyer was very professional and I was in and out of there in a jiffy. I'd recommend him to anyone who has any kind of foot pain.
Barry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Great "bedside manner" even in the office. Supportive. Positive. Understanding. Je made me feel comfortable even under such circumstances. I am thankful that he was my surgeon.
Karen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Scott spent more than enough time with me explaining my situation and options. Very thorough and pleasant to deal with
Eldred N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Del Gaizo is the best, my knee is now letting me have my life back.
David M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Professional and helpful