Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Beaufort Orthopaedic Sports & Spine -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Beaufort Orthopaedic Sports & Spine

Orthopaedic Surgery located in Beaufort, Hardeeville & Hilton Head Island, SC

453 total reviews

Beaufort Orthopaedic Sports & Spine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 453 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beaufort Orthopaedic Sports & Spine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Keith W.
Submitted 08/14/20
Excellent from start to finish. Great staff, very attentive and efficient.
Stanley S.
Submitted 08/13/20
Really appreciate the advice and how to handle the options of what to do.
Deborah S.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Dean always took the time to talk to me and make sure that I understood what was happening. I had the same surgery by a different doctor who never, ever spoke to me during visits. Dr. Dean actually touched my arm to evaluate how I could use it. The previous doctor never once had me try to move my arm (this was pre-Covid times) and kept telling me that the problem for it not working was that I was not working hard enough. I would definitely recommend Dr. Dean without hesitation. So glad I had a second opinion!
Scott H.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr Salzer examined me on time , thoroughly and suggested additional exercises. Very happy with the exam.
Linda G.
Submitted 08/13/20
When I researched orthopedic surgeons in the Bluffton area, Dr. Dean's name kept appearing as 'the best' to repair my serious (and fairly uncommon) shoulder injury. The MRI on a Thursday confirmed his diagnosis and he scheduled me for surgery the following Monday as time was of the essence for a successful outcome. It didn't matter that his surgery schedule for that day was already full, he accommodated me. At all of my follow-up visits, Dr. Dean and his P.A. Emre have been very thorough and have taken time to answer all my questions to my satisfaction. They are kind, caring and professional. His Hilton Head office staff have also been very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Dean for your orthopedic needs!
Lisa V.
Submitted 08/13/20
THE DOCTOR WAS VERY CONCERNED AND VERY NICE.
Diane Z.
Submitted 08/13/20
Other than the one hr wait. Very pleased with the Physician and his staff.
Richard R.
Submitted 08/13/20
Other than having to wait 45 mins it was very positive. Everyone was very nice.
Hudson I.
Submitted 08/13/20
As always... all went very well with my visit. Everyone is friendly & helpful.
Antoine N.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Salzer is absolutely GREAT!!! Thank you. Fr. Anthony
Karl K.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Dean is the best. He is superlative in caring, ability to diagnose issues and skill as a surgeon.
Adlena R.
Submitted 08/13/20
He is an amazing doctor.
Karl B.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Scott did a reverse should replacement for me. He is an exceptional Doctor...very patient with the patient, explains procedures in a way that is easy to understand and follows up on the ongoing physical therapy; even called me one afternoon to see how I was doing. Highly recommend him.
John C.
Submitted 08/13/20
On time, in & out quickly with a plan going forward.
Jessie B.
Submitted 08/13/20
The entire total knee replacement procedure was excellent. They had put together an excellent team in ALL areas. Every thing and every one was very professional!
Joyce J.
Submitted 08/13/20
I felt very safe and important.
Sarah J.
Submitted 08/13/20
I had to wait awhile but Dr Sanders was terrific. I'm on the road to recovery!
Eugenia E.
Submitted 08/13/20
Thank you Dr Dean and staff for making my surgery possible during this crazy time. Thanks to Dr Dean for coming in during his vacation, I will be able to play beach volleyball and coach for many more years without the need for a knee replacement! To someone who is 49 yrs old whose played sports their entire life this is Huge! I’m so thankful for this opportunity even though it’s a long recovery. Without your willingness to explain my options so well and moving forward with this micro fracture surgery, I’d be facing never playing volleyball again. This is truly a blessing and such a gift! You’re staff and you are amazing!!!
Sheri T.
Submitted 08/13/20
I really like Dr. Sanders; he is patient, but not condescending. He doesn't rush and really listens to any concerns I have. I feel he really cares about his patients and gives good advice and care. I have no hesitation about recommending him to anyone.
Jerome S.
Submitted 08/13/20
No issues