Introducing Total Hip & Knee Specialist Daniel J. Del Gaizo, MD & Spine Specialist B. Andrew Castro, MD. To schedule an appointment contact us.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
BOSS Orthopaedics -  - MRI

BOSS Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Beaufort, Bluffton, & Hilton Head Island, SC

4.9/5 Star Rating
4347 total reviews

BOSS Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4347 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BOSS Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
My experience was great. Doctor Dean did an excellent job explaining what my options were based on my specific shoulder issues.
John K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/24
Nice waiting room. Effecienty run office, The Doctor listened to my complaints an offered me a way forward with my care. I recommend him highly.
Dina W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/24
Excellent professional
Bill D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/24
Great
Robert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Positive experience. Very thorough and detailed with the entire process. A great listener. A very experienced surgeon. And overall good Guy. I would recommend Dr. Salzer to anyone that needs his expertise.
Jillian F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Prompt, very organized and friendly.
Howard G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Longtime patient of Dr. Salzer. I always appreciate the thorough and thoughtful diagnosis and explanation of the recommended course of care. I’ve never seen him for the same issue twice! He always sets me on the right course to recovery and enjoying pain free exercise and activity! I give him the highest endorsement here! Thank you Dr Salzer!
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Cool guy.
Shea W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Excellent care
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Dr. Dean is a genius when it comes to knee replacements. He and his staff, including the physical therapy staff, are kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. I was afraid the have my surgeries but they gave me great comfort and made the process as easy as possible.
Yasmin T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Really explains things well. Great bedside manner. The best is the longtime receptionist. I saw how she handled an angry patient. She was genius.
Janet A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
We have a plan for treatment and so grateful for getting help.
Lisa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
A very kind and experienced Dr. I would highly recommend him.
Joseph R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Still healing, so cannot evaluate the end result, but my experience with Dr Salzer and the folks at BOSS has been very positive!
Andrew D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Had not seen Dr Dean in years (that is a good thing
Randy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Dr. Scott is the best! He is skilled, knowledgeable and kind. He has performed a rotator cuff repair and two shoulder replacements for me. He does not jump to surgery though. He tries conservative measures when possible. I highly recommend Dr. Scott!
Bruce N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Everything was on time, the staff was genuinely friendly and professional. I feel much better and look forward to my continued treatment.
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
I am very pleased with being Dr. Salzer's patient. He is very knowledgeable and most patient. The people at front desk are very pleasant and efficient as well as all the girls in the back. This has been a great experience to be a patient of BOSS orthopedics.
Amie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Satisfied
Thomas R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Took X-rays and explain that pain in lower fingers and palm from tendonitis. Explained benefits of cortisone injection and administered it without much pain. Excellent care.